Global Women in Music

UNSRC Symphony Orchestra in partnership with United Voices 4 Peace

Global Women in Music
Featuring music by women composers and performers

UNSRC Symphony Orchestra
Predrag Vasic, Music Director
Amy Andersson,  guest conductor

Nirmala Rajasekar, veena
Dara Hankins, cello


On the programme:

Kayla Mcintyre: Sweeping Cities (world premiere)
Germaine Franco: Suite from Margarita: Margarita's Theme and Tango de las Mujeres (world premiere)
Augusta Holmès: La nuit et l’amour from “Ludus pro patria”
Esin Aydingoz: The Romantic Rollercoaster (world premiere)
Shao Jean Sim: Elegy (world premiere)
Shruthi Rajasekar: Freely Mohini, Nirmala Rajasekar, veena soloist
Amy Andersson: They Are Not Forgotten, Dara Hankins, cello soloist (world premiere)
Amy Beach: Symphony in E minor Op. 32 "Gaelic", Allegro di molto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *